fbpx

Beauty Among Ruins

We’re sorry but you missed this offer. It is no longer free or a deal.

Author(s): J’nell Ciesielski
Publisher: Thomas Nelson
Price: $1.99       (Ends Sept 30)
Buy Now!

In Ciesielski’s latest sweeping romance, an American heiress finds herself in Scotland amid the fallout of the Great War, and a wounded Scottish laird comes face-to-face with his past and a woman he never could have expected.

American socialite Lily Durham is known for enjoying one moment to the next, with little regard for the consequences of her actions. But just as she is banished overseas to England as a “cure” for her frivolous ways, the Great War breaks out and wreaks havoc. She joins her cousin in nursing the wounded at a convalescent home deep in the wilds of Scotland at a crumbling castle where its laird is less than welcoming.

Alec MacGregor has given his entire life to preserving his home of Kinclavoch Castle, but mounting debts force him to sell off his family history bit by bit. Labeled a coward for not joining his countrymen in the trenches due to an old injury, he opens his home to the Tommies to make recompense while he keeps to the shadows. But his preference for the shadows is shattered when a new American nurse comes streaming into the castle on a burst of light.

Lily and Alec are thrown together when a series of mysterious events threatens to ruin the future of Kinclavoch. Can they put aside their differences to find the culprit before it’s too late, or will their greatest distraction be falling in love?

Praise for Beauty Among Ruins

“An atmospheric, engrossing romance for fans of Downton Abbey and Somewhere in France. A real gem!” —Aimie K. Runyan, internationally bestselling author

“A satisfying and highly enjoyable read that I recommended for readers of historical fiction, mystery, and romance.” —Tea Cooper, author of The Woman in the Green Dress

World War I historical romance
Full-length stand-alone novel
Book length: 113,000 words
Includes discussion questions for book clubs

 

You might also like these deals:


Gospel eBooks is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com. View our Privacy Policy.
Get Deal Alerts

Would you like to be alerted when our daily e-book deals are posted each morning? Subscribe below and you'll never miss a sale again.

Thank you for subscribing.

Oops something went wrong. E-Mail [email protected] for support.

Send this to a friend